2020 Edgar Award Winners

Previous article
Next article

The Mystery Writers of America (MWA) announced the winners of their 2020 Edgar Awards were announced today.

Winners were announced at the MWA’s 74th banquet in New York City on April 30.

Here are the winners by category:

Best Novel

Best First Novel by an American Author

  • Miracle Creek by Angie Kim

Best Paperback Original

  • The Hotel Neversink by Adam O’Fallon

Best Fact Crime

  • The Less People Know About Us; A Mystery of Betrayal, Family Secrets, and Stolen Identity by Axton Betz-Hamilton

Best Critical / Biographical

  • Hitchcock and the Censors by John Billheimer

Best Short Story

  • “One of These Nights,” from Cutting Edge: New Stories of Mystery and Crime by Women Writers by Livia Llewellyn

Best Juvenile

  • Me and Sam-Sam Handle the Apocalypse by Susan Vaught

Best Young Adult

  • Catfishing on CatNet by Naomi Kritzer

Best Television Episode Teleplay

  • “Line of Duty,” Season 5, Episode 4 by Jed Mercurio

Robert L. Fish Memorial Award

  • “There’s a Riot Goin’ On” from Milwaukee Noir by Derrick Harriell

The Simon & Schuster Mary Higgins Clark Award

  • The Night Visitors by Carol Goodman

The G. P. Putnam’s Sons Sue Grafton Memorial Award

  • Borrowed Time by Tracy Clark
If you’d like to check out the full nominations for these awards, they make for great reading list additions.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here